Science Fiction

The 5th Wave, by Rick Yancey

img_0137The 5th Wave, by Rick Yancey

Published: Penguin Random House, 2013

Rating: 100/100

Worth Your Time?

I haven’t read a book this quickly, or cried this many times over a single book, since July 21, 2007.

There’s a tiny mistake on p.97, but I could literally care less.

There’s, like, one sometimes-annoying trope in the plot, but it’s brilliantly executed and adds to the story in a very important way, so I wouldn’t remove that, either.

There’s some sappy dramatic comments made between a couple of characters, and again, I don’t care. Because it works. In the context, it makes sense.

I could. Not. Put. This. Book. Down. I read the majority of it in less than 24 hours, breaking only to sleep and eat.

I haven’t read any other reviews of this book, yet. I went into it completely blind, and I think that was a good move. So I’m going to leave you blind and not tell you anything about the plot.

Who Would I Recommend This To?

Literally everyone.

Leave a Reply

